Student Government


Listed top left to bottom right: Kayl Rainer, Laura Neubert, Emily Brown, Sydnie Pino, Jordan Medina, Sandra Ortiz Baca, Jonnea Trujillo

The UNM-Taos Student Government performs with integrity, honesty, trust and inclusiveness.

Our mission is to encourage and support student participation, to advocate and lobby on behalf of students, to facilitate alternative dispute resolution and to ensure individual and collective student rights. We intend to build constructive relationships among faculty, staff, students and our community.

Student Government 2022-2023

President Madelynn Gonzales-Mascarenas
Vice President Kyle Knyazev-Julinski
Secretary Sydnie Pino
Treasurer Maximillian Knyazev-Julinski 
Sen. Logan Martinez
Sen. Marissa Tafoya
Sen. Adrian Rodriguez
Sen. Manuel Baca-Villalobos
Sen. Juan Carlos Rodriguez  
SGA liaison to the chancellor Kenyon Olsen


UNMTSG provides funding for initiatives on campus that will benefit all students.

Some examples of initiatives funded include security cameras and a library fundraiser. If you have a project you would like to fund, you may download the form and bring your proposal to an open meeting. You may also contact us with questions at

Request For Funding Form  

Can I attend meetings?

Yes, meetings are open to the public. Each meeting has an open forum in the beginning where you can present your ideas or concerns.

How do I join?

Student government elections are held in the fall. Students currently taking 6 credit hours and a 2.5 GPA are welcome to apply. You may contact us at UNMTSG to find out more.


Attend a meeting.

Meetings are held once a month. 

Join student government

Email us to discover more about the process of joining student government.

We are happy to hear from you.



Student Government

Padre Martinez Hall

1157 County Road 110

Ranchos de Taos, NM 87557

Phone: 575.737.3774

Fax: 575.737.3680