Student Government Senators Elect

Official Announcement of Student Government Senators Elect

Greetings UNM-Taos Campus Community:

It is with great excitement that we announce the following students as your 2016-2017 Student Government Senators!  These individuals have been elected to represent you, the students of UNM-Taos.  Please join us in congratulating the following Student Senators. (Listed Alphabetically)

Jose Fonseca

Kayla Haney

Sandra Jimenez

Raneen Khweis

Reyes Roybal

Alyssa Sandoval

Ruben Varela

We will host an official Induction Ceremony on Thursday, October 6th, at 12pm in the Padre Martinez Student Services Center-Small Conference Room.

What is UNM-Taos Student Government?

UNM-Taos Student Government (UNMTSG) is made up of seven students, referred to as Senators, who work on behalf of UNM-Taos students. Senators are elected in the fall by a vote of the student body to serve one academic year. To be eligible to serve, students must be enrolled in at least six credit hours, maintain a minimum of a 2.0 GPA, attend regular meetings, serve on committees and participate in campus events.

What does UNMTSG do?

Senators advocate on behalf of students, provide funding for worthy projects, form partnerships and seek to improve the college experience for all. We strive to enrich the culture of UNM-Taos by supporting the varied interests and needs of our diverse student body.  Student Government is the liaison between administration, faculty and the student body, keeping the lines of communication open and fostering an environment of collaboration.


Diego J. Trujillo and Ariana V. Delmerico

Student Government Advisors

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *