Areas of Instruction

Academic Curricula

Area Coordinator: Mr. Joel Whitehead joelw@unm.edu

Writing and Speaking
English, Communication & Journalism
Chair: Robin Shawver
Email: rpowles1@unm.edu
Webpage:
Science and Mathematics
Mathematics, Biology, Chemistry, Earth and Planetary Sciences, Environmental Sciences, Geography, Physics
Chair: Dr. Colin Nicholls
Email: colnic@unm.edu
Webpage:
Social and Behavioral Sciences
Anthropology, Criminal Justice, Economics, Human Services, Political Science, Psychology, LADAC, Sociology
Chair: Dr. Randi Archuleta
Email: randia@unm.edu
Webpage:
Humanities
American Studies, Classical Studies, History, Philosophy, Religious Studies, Honors, Women’s Studies
Chair Name: Dr. Thomas Shaw
Email: tshaw@qmail.com
Webpage:
Foreign Languages
Linguistics, Foreign Languages, Sign Language
Chair: Larry Torres
Email: lartor@unm.edu
Webpage:
Fine Arts
Art History, Arts, Dance, Media Arts, Fine Arts, Music, Theatre, Architecture
Chair: Jeremy McDonnell
Email: mcdonnell24@gmail.com
Webpage:
Education
Education, Natural Science, Math for Education
Chair: Liz Herrera
Email: lizmoya@unm.edu
Webpage:
Early Childhood and Multicultural Education
ECME
Chair: Gary Atias
Email: atiastao@msn.com
Webpage: Early Childhood and Multicultural Education

Health Science Area

Area Coordinator: Dr. Martinez Hewlett mhewlett@unm.edu

Holistic Health and Healing Arts
Medical Massage Program
Yoga Program
Chair: Kirstie Segarra
Email: ksegarra@unm.edu
Webpage: Holistic Health and Healing Arts
Webpage: Medical Massage Program
Webpage: Yoga Program
Emergency Medical Services
Chair: Fernando Medina
Email: FPMedina@msn.com
Webpage:
RN Nursing Program
Nursing
Chair: Melissa Offenhartz
Email: moffenha@unm.edu
Webpage: Nursing Program
Nurse Assistant Program
Health Career Nursing Assistant
Chair Name: Rose Vasquez
Email: rose.vasquez@ecfh.org
Webpage:
Dental Assistant Programs
Health Career Dental Assisting
Chair: Marta Romero
Email: romerom@unm.edu
Webpage:
Health Extension and Education
Health Education
Chair: Juliana Anastasoff
Email: JAnastasoff@salud.unm.edu
Webpage:
Physical Conditioning
Chair: Jim Stewart
Email: jimsaba@hotmail.com
Webpage:

Business and Professional Skills Area

Area Coordinator: Ms. Victoria Gonzales vsg@unm.edu

Business Management
Business, Management, Administrative Assistant, Paralegal
Chair: Ms. Tillie Valdez
Webpage:
Email: tilval@taosschools.org
Small Business Development Center
Chair: Gary Bouty
Email: gbouty@unm.edu
Webpage:
Arts and Crafts
Applied Arts & Crafts
Chair: Jeremy McDonnell
Email: mcdonnell24@gmail.com
Webpage:
Computer Technology
Computer Science, Computer Technology

Chair: Miriam Foronda
Email: mgf1116@yahoo.com
Webpage:

Culinary Arts
Culinary Arts
Chair: Benjamin Apodaca
Email: benapo@taosschools.org
Webpage:
Construction Technology
Construction Technology
Chair: Mark Goldman
Email: mgoldman@kitcarson.net
Webpage:
Fine Woodworking
Woodworking
Chair: James Rannefeld
Email: jawar@unm.edu
Webpage: