Areas of Instruction

Academic Curricula

Area Coordinator: Martinez Hewlitt mhewlett@unm.edu

Writing and Speaking
English, Communication & Journalism
Chair: Laura Lynch
Email: llynch02@unm.edu

Science and Mathematics
Mathematics, Biology, Chemistry, Earth and Planetary Sciences, Environmental Sciences, Geography, Physics
Chair: Dr. Colin Nicholls
Email: colnic@unm.edu

Social and Behavioral Sciences
Anthropology, Criminal Justice, Economics, Human Services, Political Science, Psychology, LADAC, Sociology
Chair: Dr. Randi Archuleta
Email: randia@unm.edu

Humanities
American Studies, Classical Studies, History, Philosophy, Religious Studies, Honors, Women’s Studies
Chair: TBD
Email:
Foreign Languages
Linguistics, Foreign Languages, Sign Language
Chair: Larry Torres
Email: lartor@unm.edu
Fine Arts
Art History, Arts, Dance, Media Arts, Fine Arts, Music, Theatre, Architecture
Chair: Sarah Stolar
Email: sstolar@unm.edu
Education
Education, Natural Science, Math for Education
Chair: TBD
Email:
Early Childhood and Multicultural Education
ECME
Chair: Gary Atias
Email: atiastao@msn.com
Webpage: Early Childhood and Multicultural Education

Health Science Area

Area Coordinator: Melissa Offenhartz  moffenha@unm.edu

Holistic Health and Healing Arts
Medical Massage Program
Yoga Program
Chair: Kirstie Segarra
Email: ksegarra@unm.edu
Webpage: Holistic Health and Healing Arts
Webpage: Medical Massage Program
Webpage: Yoga Program
Emergency Medical Services
Chair: Josh Wright
Email: jwrong@unm.edu
ADN-RN Nursing Program
Nursing
    Chair: Melissa Offenhartz
    Email: moffenha@unm.edu
    Webpage: Nursing Program
    Nurse Assistant Program
    Health Career Nursing Assistant
    Chair Name: Rose Vasquez
    Email: rose.vasquez@ecfh.org

    Dental Assistant Programs
    Health Career Dental Assisting
    Chair: Ramona Gallegos
    Email: rgalleg5@salud.unm.edu

    Health Extension and Education
    Health Education
    Chair: Juliana Anastasoff
    Email: JAnastasoff@salud.unm.edu

    Physical Conditioning
    Chair: Martinez Hewlett
    Email: mhewlett@unm.edu

    Business and Professional Skills Area

    Area Coordinator: Roberta Vigil greggy@unm.edu

    Arts and Crafts
    Applied Arts & Crafts
    Chair: Sarah Stolar
    Email: sstolar@unm.edu
    Business Management
    Business, Management, Hospitality, Entrepreneurship
    Chair: Victoria Gonzales
    Email: vsg@unm.edu
    Computer Technology
    Computer Science, Computer Technology
    Chair: Joel Whitehead
    Email: joelw@unm.edu
    Construction Technology

    Construction Technology

    Chair: Mark Goldman
    Email: mgoldm01@unm.edu

    Culinary Arts
    Culinary Arts
    Chair: Benjamin Apodaca
    Email: bapodaca@unm.edu
    Fine Woodworking
    Woodworking
    Chair: James Rannefeld
    Email: jawar@unm.edu
    Office Technology
    Chair: Roberta Vigil
    Email: greggy@unm.edu
    Small Business Development Center
    Director: Anwar Kaelin
    Email: anwar@unm.edu