Academic Calendar

Fall 2014 Important Dates

Registration Begins April 21, Monday
Instruction Begins
16-week term August 18, Monday
First 8-week term August 18, Monday
Second 8-week term October 13, Monday
New Student Orientation each Thursday (schedule with Academic Advisors)
Cancellation due to lack of financial commitment August 8, Friday
Last day to drop for tuition refund
16-week term September 5, Friday
First 8-week term August 29, Friday
Second 8-week term October 24, Friday
Registration ends-last day to add courses or change sections
16-week term August 29, Friday
First 8-week term August 22, Friday
Second 8-week term October 17, Friday
Labor Day, Holiday-No Classes/Campus Closed September 1, Monday
Last day to drop a course without a grade
16-week term September 5, Friday
First 8-week term August 29, Friday
Second 8-week term October 24, Friday
Last day to change grading options
16-week term September 12, Friday
First 8-week term August 29, Friday
Second 8-week term October 24, Friday
Fall Break - No Classes/Campus Open October 9-10, Thursday-Friday
Last day to withdraw without approval of college dean
16-week term November 7, Friday
First 8-week term September 26, Friday
Second 8-week term November 28, Friday
Thanksgiving Holiday - No Classes/Campus Closed November 27-28, Thurs-Friday
Last day to withdraw with approval of college dean
16-week term December 5, Friday
First 8-week term October 10, Friday
Second 8-week term December 5, Friday
Semester Ends
16-week term December 13, Saturday
First 8-week term October 11, Saturday
Second 8-week term December 13, Saturday


Spring 2015 Important Dates

Registration Begins November 18, 2014
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day, Holiday January 19, 2015
Instruction Begins
16-week term January 12
First 8-week term January
Second 8-week term March
New Student Orientation on-going(schedule with Academic Advisor)
Cancellation due to lack of financial commitment January 2
Last day to drop for tuition refund
16-week term February
First 8-week term January
Second 8-week term April
Registration ends-last day to add courses or change sections
16-week term January
First 8-week term January
Second 8-week term March
Last day to drop a course without a grade
16-week term (end of 4th week) February
First 8-week term (end of 2nd week of courses) January
Second 8-week term (end of 2nd week of courses) April
Last day to change grading options
16-week term (end of 4th week) February
First 8-week term (end of second week of courses) January
Second 8-week term (end of 2nd week of courses) April
Spring Break March 8-15
Last day to withdraw without approval of college dean
16-week term (end of 12th week) April
First 8-week term (end of 2nd week of courses) February
Second 8-week term (end of 2nd week of courses) May
Last day to withdraw with approval of college dean
16-week term May
First 8-week term March
Second 8-week term May
Last day to report removal of incomplete grade May
Semester Ends
16-week term May 9
First 8-week term March 7
Second 8-week term May 9